In Partnership with Credit Union National Association
Go to main content
SOC - FacebookSOC - TwitterSOC - LinkedINSOC - YouTube
Michigan Credit Union League

Michigan's 2018 State-Level CUNA Award Winners Announced

Today, the Michigan Credit Union League (MCUL) announced state-level winners for the 2018 Credit Union National Association (CUNA) Awards. Administered in Michigan by MCUL and CUNA, the Louise Herring, Dora Maxwell and Alphonse Desjardins award programs recognize credit unions for exemplary community service and financial education efforts.

First-place state-level winners will go on to compete nationally for the CUNA National Awards. 2018 CUNA National Award Winners will be announced at the CUNA Governmental Affairs Conference, March 10–14, 2019, in Washington, D.C.

Congratulations to the following first place winners in this year’s state-level awards, judged by asset size:

Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award
  • Lake Michigan Credit Union (> $1B)
  • Financial Plus Credit Union ($250M–$1B)
  • Limestone Federal Credit  Union (< $50M)
Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Member Service Award
  • MSU Federal Credit Union (> $1B)
  • CASE Credit Union ($250M–$1B)
Alphonse Desjardins Youth Financial Education Award
  • MSU Federal Credit Union (> $1B)
  • CASE Credit Union ($250M–$1B)
  • LOC Federal Credit Union ($50M–$250M)
Alphonse Desjardins Adult Financial Education Award
  • MSU Federal Credit Union (> $1B)
  • University of Michigan Credit Union ($250M–$$1B)
  • FreeStar Financial Credit Union ($50M–$250M)

More details about each award can be found here. A full list of winners, including second place awards and honorable mentions, can be found here.

Also today, MCUL began accepting nominations for the MCUL and Michigan Credit Union Foundation (MCUF) Awards. MCUL/MCUF Awards recognize both credit unions and individual employees for industry innovation, chapter effectiveness, community leadership and more.

MCUL Award Categories

  • Distinguished Service
  • Outstanding Credit Union of the Year
  • Credit Union Professional of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year
  • Credit Union Youth Advocate of the Year
  • MCUL Chapter Effectiveness
  • Innovation

MCUF Award Categories

  • Excellence in Consumer Education
  • Credit Union Community Volunteer

The MCUL Awards Committee, based on nominations and supporting information received, will choose award winners to be honored at the 2019 MCUL Annual Convention & Exposition, June 5–8, 2019, in Detroit.

More information about submitting MCUL/MCUF Award nominations can be found here.

Go to main navigation
Especially For:
2018-09-24 00:00:00