In Partnership with Credit Union National Association
Go to main content
SOC - FacebookSOC - TwitterSOC - LinkedINSOC - YouTube
Michigan Credit Union League

MCUL/MCUF Award Nomination Window Closing

MCUL & Affiliates is now accepting nominations for the 2020 MCUL and MCUF Awards. Help us honor those dedicated industry champions that put "people helping people" above all else.

The MCUL and MCUF Honor Awards acknowledge credit union professionals who show dedication, innovation and integrity. Nominations for the 2020 annual awards will be accepted through Nov. 29, 2019

The categories for the MCUL Awards include:

  • Distinguished Service
  • Outstanding Credit Union of the Year
  • Credit Union Professional of the Year
  • Young Professional of the Year
  • Chapter Effectiveness
  • Innovation

The categories for the MCUF awards are:

  • Award for Excellence in Consumer Education
  • Credit Union Community Volunteer

This year, CEO of Awakon Federal Credit Union, Scott Pauly, and CU Solution Group’s own Drew Egan received 2019 Distinguished Service Awards. Their legacies serve as an outstanding example of advocacy in action, as well as compassion and devotion to serving others across the state.

The Michigan Credit Union Foundation also recognizes exemplary credit union professionals through the Award for Excellence in Consumer Education and the Credit Union Community Volunteer Award.

Northland Area Federal Credit Union branch manager, Judy McKinley, won the 2019 Credit Union Community Volunteer Award. As the lead advocate for veteran-related services, she has logged more than 92 hours working on behalf of homeless vets.

Visit to submit your nomination today!

Award winners will be announced in February and honored at the 2020 Annual Convention & Exposition in Grand Rapids. If you have any questions, email Kathryn Hall.

Go to main navigation
Especially For:
2019-10-31 00:00:00