Go to main content
menu logo

  • September 13, 2024
    Fall Leadership Development Conference

  • Sponsor an Event
  • Speaker Proposals

Member Connection

MCUL is dedicated to fostering strong connections through a diverse array of industry resources and valuable information through innovative and multi-channel approaches. By employing creative strategies and utilizing various communication channels, MCUL ensures that its members have access to the tools and knowledge they need to thrive in their respective fields.

masthead banner

Zeal Awards $14K to Seven 2024 Scholars

Zeal Credit Union, with support from the Zeal Credit Union 2024 Foundation Scholarship Program, has awarded seven $2,000 scholarships to seven graduating high school seniors.

Zeal’s scholarship program awards $14,000 annually to Zeal members who are students graduating from high school and attending a university or trade school in the fall.

Each scholarship is named in honor of a pioneer in Zeal’s history. These are Zeal’s 2024 award recipients:

Noelle Pacifici has been awarded The Al Williams (Zeal Credit Union co-founder/first Chief Executive Officer) Scholarship. Nicole plans to study Psychology and Sociology-Criminology at Appalachian State University.

Sharmel Gibson has been awarded The Harlan Richardson (Longtime Zeal Credit Union volunteer alumnus) Scholarship. Sharmel will study Social Policy at Northwestern University.

Makaela Williams has been awarded The Dutch Farr (Founder of Detroit Postal Employees Credit Union) Scholarship. Williams will study Engineering and Architecture at the University of Michigan.

Faith Monroe has been awarded The Mark Stroebel (Zeal Credit Union co-founder and former long-time board member) Scholarship. Monroe will study Elementary Education at Saginaw Valley State University.

Amarachukwu Obinna has been awarded The Margaret Kremer-Hehman (Zeal Credit Union co-founder and former long-time board member) Scholarship. Obinna will study Nursing at Michigan State University.

Katelyn Cronan has been awarded The William Allen (Former long-time board member) Scholarship. Cronan plans to study Biology and Pre-Dental at the University of Kentucky.

Samantha Stacey has been awarded The James Cullimore (Former long-time board member) Scholarship. Stacey plans to study Pre-Med at Michigan State University.

The Zeal Credit Union Foundation awards scholarships annually, with the application process beginning in the spring of each year.

« Return to "Community Impact Stories"
Go to main navigation