In Partnership with Credit Union National Association
Go to main content
SOC - FacebookSOC - TwitterSOC - LinkedINSOC - YouTube
Michigan Credit Union League

2022 District and At-Large MCUL Board of Directors Election Results

Please join us in congratulating the following individuals on their election to MCUL’s Board of Directors in this year’s election cycle. All MCUL At-large Directors, District Directors and Alternate Directors will each serve two-year terms commencing with the June 10, 2022, MCUL Board meeting.

The MCUL Board is composed of seven Directors and seven Alternate Directors (elected geographically by districts) and two At-large Director positions (elected by credit unions of asset size state-wide), for a total MCUL Board composition of nine Directors and seven Alternate Directors.

2022 District Election Results:

  • District I – Director
    • Heather Luciani - Chief Strategy Officer, Honor Credit Union
  • District II – Alternate Director
    • Justin Bamford – CEO, HarborLight Credit Union
  • District III – Alternate Director
    • Don Mills – CEO, Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union
  • District IV – Director
    • Connie Toensing – CEO, Chippewa County Credit Union
  • District V – Alternate Director
    • Brad Bergmooser – CEO, Financial Plus Credit Union
  • District VI – Director
    • Drema Isaac – CEO, FreeStar Financial Credit Union
  • District VII – Alternate Director
    • Joumana Mcdad - EVP, Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer, One Detroit Credit Union

2022 At-Large Election Results:

  • At-Large Director (Large Asset Size (LAS) Director)
    • Dean Trudeau – CEO, Public Service Credit Union
  • At-Large Director (Small Asset Size (SAS) Director)
    • Adam Johnson – CEO, Safe Harbor Credit Union
Go to main navigation
Especially For:
2022-05-18 00:00:00