In Partnership with Credit Union National Association
Go to main content
SOC - FacebookSOC - TwitterSOC - LinkedINSOC - YouTube
Michigan Credit Union League

Foundation Announces 2017 Wegner Award Winners

The National Credit Union Foundation (the Foundation) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Herb Wegner Memorial Awards. The Cooperative Trust will be recognized for Outstanding Program and garnering Outstanding Individual Achievement awards are Stan Hollen and Maria Martinez.

The Herb Wegner Memorial Awards will be presented at a special dinner hosted by the Foundation at the Marriott Marquis on February 27, 2017, in conjunction with the Credit Union National Association (CUNA) Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) in Washington, D.C. Registration for dinner sponsorships and tickets will be available on the Foundation website within the next month.

The awards ceremony celebrates the highest national honors in the credit union movement. Detailed profiles of the 2017 Wegner Award honorees will be released in the next two weeks. The honorees are:

  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: Stan Hollen, retired President/CEO of CO-OP Financial Services
  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: Maria Martinez, President/CEO of Border Federal Credit Union
  • Outstanding Program: The Cooperative Trust from the Filene Research Institute
Go to main navigation
Especially For:
2016-10-24 00:00:00