In Partnership with Credit Union National Association
Go to main content
SOC - FacebookSOC - TwitterSOC - LinkedINSOC - YouTube
Michigan Credit Union League

$10,000 in Scholarships Awarded by Credit Union ONE

Credit Union ONE has announced the William G. Coyne Memorial Scholarship Awards for 2016. This year, nine graduating high school seniors were selected to receive scholarships totaling $10,000.

Nina Caradonna of Grosse Pointe Park has been awarded $2,000, while Justin McMahon of Warren, Jennifer Kanneth of Macomb, Cindy Chu of Troy, Mikaylah Gard of Livonia, Rochele Rayl of Sandusky, Allen Hull of Hazel Park, Julia Loring of Sterling Heights, and Eryn VanderVlucht of Roseville were all awarded $1,000.  

The scholarship recipients were selected based on exemplary academics, community service and written essays. The William G. Coyne Memorial Credit Union ONE Scholarship Program, named in honor of retired chairman of the board of directors, was created in 2009 to help the credit union’s student members further their education after high school.

“As a community based member-owned organization, we are proud of these young people and are pleased to be able to give back to our student members to assist in their successes,” said Paul Stuart, Credit Union ONE chairman of the board.

Go to main navigation
Especially For:
2016-05-16 00:00:00