In Partnership with Credit Union National Association
Go to main content
SOC - FacebookSOC - TwitterSOC - LinkedINSOC - YouTube
Michigan Credit Union League

NCUF Presents the 2016 Herb Wegner Memorial Awards

Credit union leaders and supporters can still purchase tickets for the 28th annual National Credit Union Foundation Dinner Presenting the Herb Wegner Memorial Awards. The dinner will be held in the Marriott Marquis on Monday, Feb. 22, 2016 in conjunction with the CUNA Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) in Washington, D.C.

Denise Gabel, chief operating officer of the Northwest Credit Union Association, will be returning this year as the evening’s emcee.

“People are still talking about this past Wegner dinner and how much it raised the bar for coming years,” said Gigi Hyland, Executive Director at the National Credit Union Foundation. “We are certainly up to the challenge and expect an amazing experience at the 2016 dinner. The venue is fantastic, Denise is entertaining and engaging, and of course, you’ll leave inspired and rejuvenated after hearing from this year’s outstanding Wegner Award winners.”

The awards ceremony celebrates the highest national honors in the credit union movement. The 2016 honorees are:

  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: Daniel F. Egan, retired President and CEO of the Massachusetts Credit Union League, New Hampshire Credit Union League, and the Credit Union Association of Rhode Island (now known as the Cooperative Credit Union Association);
  • Outstanding Achievement: C. Alan Peppers, former President and CEO of Westerra Credit Union;
  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: William J. Bynum, CEO of Hope Credit Union;
  • Outstanding Program: CU 4 Reality from America’s Credit Union Museum.

For more information about tickets, the timeline of events and a list of sponsors please click here.

Go to main navigation
Especially For:
2016-02-15 00:00:00