Go to main content
menu logo

  • March 20, 2024
    Marketing, Compliance, YOU and Lending Conference
  • June 5, 2024
    MCUL & Affilliates Annual Convention & Exposition

  • Look Ahead to 2024 Training from MCUL!

  • Sponsor an Event
  • Speaker Proposals

  • Chapter List
  • Chapter Map
  • Chapter Events Calendar

CUNA Awards

Administered by the Michigan Credit Union League & Affiliates and CUNA, the Louise Herring, Dora Maxwell and Alphonse Desjardins awards programs are a wonderful way for credit unions to showcase all the great things they do for their members and their communities including what may have been done this year. Award submissions will be accepted until Friday, July 7, 2023. 

For a list of specific submission questions/responses, visit the individual award pages below.

masthead banner

CUNA has transitioned these awards to an online format.

Users can now upload photos, videos, audio, links
and other documentation when submitting to the link below.

Apply Online

Louise Herring Award

The purpose of this award is to promote credit union philosophy by formally recognizing credit unions that demonstrate in an extraordinary way the practical application of that philosophy for their members.

Dora Maxwell Award

The purpose of this is award is to promote social responsibility among credit unions by formally recognizing their community service achievements.

Alphonse Desjardins Award

This award honors leadership within the credit union movement on behalf of youth and adult financial literacy.

Go to main navigation