Priority Report
SAS Gazette
InfoSight Newsletter
CUBE TV and Multimedia
League InfoSight
CUNA News Now
Corporate Credit Union System Resolution
Industry Data & Analysis
MCUL Reports and Surveys
CU Resource Materials
Michigan Credit Union League Home » Information Services » Publications » News Articles  

MCULAF Adds More State House, Senate Endorsements   (Monitor: August 2, 2010)

The Michigan Credit Union League Action Fund (MCULAF) Trustees have made more endorsements in state House and Senate races. In a meeting on Wed. July 28, the trustees of the association’s political action fund vetted, voted on and approved candidates for the MCUL PAC’s support.

Below is the list of additional candidates for the Michigan House and Senate. The full list of endorsed candidates also is available online. The bipartisan list features candidates that have shown support for credit unions and their issues with voting records as well as questionnaires.

If you have questions about the endorsements or the process, please contact MCUL Vice President of Government and Public Affairs Marcia Hune at or (800) 262-6285 ext. 465.


State Senate


DISTRICT Candidate Status City
27 John Gleason-D Incumbent Flushing


State House


DISTRICT Candidate Status City
11 David Nathan-D Incumbent Detroit
13 Andrew Kandrevas-D Incumbent Southgate
18 Richard LeBlanc-D Incumbent Westland
22 Douglas Geiss-D Incumbent Taylor
28 Lesia Liss-D Incumbent Warren
35 Rudy Hobbs-D Challenger Southfield
40 Chuck Moss-R Incumbent Birmingham
41 Marty Knollenberg-R Incumbent Troy
48 Richard Hammel-D Incumbent Lansing
59 Matt Lori-R Incumbent Constantine
64 Marty Griffin-D Incumbent Jackson
78 Sharon Tyler-R Incumbent Niles
84 Terry Brown-D Incumbent Pigeon
94 Ken Horn-R Incumbent Frankenmuth
103 Van Sheltrown-D Challenger West Branch
109 Steven Lindberg-D Incumbent Marquette


MCUL Home About Us Press Room For Consumers Home Contact Us Site Map